top of page

Ravens Mark by Angel Lawson


Rating: 0 out of 5!

Blurb: Living with five ancient warriors...piece of cake right?Morgan has no idea how much her life will change when she receives a prestigious scholarship and moves to New York City. She does have a suspicion when she meets her new roommates, five HOT artists that she'll share the massive brownstone mansion with for the next year.Sam the photographer.Damien the welder.Bunny the painter.Clinton the musician.Dylan the historian.What she's unaware of is that this isn't the first time she's met these men. Will Morgan assert control and claim her destiny?Will she let her Ravens help her?

Review: I first off wanted to say that I thought this book was absolute garbage and I’m so glad that it was free! I cannot for the life of me understand how people could actually be interested in a book like this. The plot was so rushed that I honestly felt dizzy after finishing the book. Furthermore, the author had extremely short chapters, with very little substance and the plot was hardly furthered in any of the chapters. The main problem I had with this book is how short it was. I mean this book only took me 15 minutes to read, which was crazy considering it was 89 pages. Furthermore, I was irritated with the main “heroine” Morgan because not only was her character development and thought process absolutely subpar, but her almost instantaneous attraction to every guy in the house really frustrated me. I have never been a personal fan of heroines who are instantly attracted to a guy for no apparent reason, other than to create some "romance".

Another thing I didn’t like about this book was that the differing viewpoints from the guys in the novel added nothing to the story and only served to show the reader trivial information about how supposedly "hard" they were for Morgan. Also none of the guys had even remotely good personalities or any characteristics that would garner such a head over heels reaction from Morgan. I cannot stand it when the heroine of the story is instantly fawned over by every warm blooded male within a 10 mile radius! Also, I was frustrated with the lack of plot in the story and how none of Morgan’s past or powers made any sense and that all the so-called “clues” were laughable and were to be seen from miles away. Overall, the one positive thing I can say about this book is that it was free. If you are looking for a tantalizing and thrilling reverse harem series, sorry to say, but this is not that kind of book. I hope the author learns from her mistakes in this book and possibly updates all of the books to have more engaging character development and less male hard ons. I wish I could have enjoyed this book, but their was too much going on and not enough to justify putting my money towards sequels.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page